Sign In Forgot Password

DONATE NOW MEMBER HELP

Current Events (AJU Maven Partnership)

Past Sessions
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 27 Kislev 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20 Kislev 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 13 Kislev 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 6 Kislev 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 28 Cheshvan 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 21 Cheshvan 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14 Cheshvan 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 7 Cheshvan 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 30 Tishrei 5782 - 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM - Zoom

Join instructor Jonathan Dobrer for a weekly dose of current events-based discussion and discourse.

Note: This is an 8-week course that runs every Wednesday from 10/6/2021 – 12/1/21 @ 10:30am-12pm PDT. Upon completed registration, you will receive a confirmation email with your Zoom invitation 7 days prior to the start time.

We each view the world through the eyes of our own personal histories, traditions and experiences. While no single view ties all Jews together—from Socialists to Humanists and from Reform to Ultra-Orthodox—still there is a history we share, a living history of events of triumphs and tragedies. Our histories touch us and inform our visions, understandings and actions.

We will look at our world and the great tides of history in order to bring some understanding of how these tides change us and how we change the world.

Cost: $280.00

REGISTER

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, December 8 2021 4 Tevet 5782